Advertisement

DEVLOG



1/20/2024 | I'm making this game as a way to teach myself more coding skills. This is a one-man project so it may take some time to flesh out what I completely have in mind, but we'll get there. The idea is to make a psycho-rpg where you can kill enemies, get loot, sell and buy shit, and explore. Check back daily as I will be working on this for a bit.


1/24/2024 | This shit is a bit buggy and lacking right now. I'm still working on this game, so check back later.


1/25/2024 | Added the flesh blob and blood cube enemies. Completed the textures and movements of them.


1/26/2024 | I finished adding the clicking system, so now when you click an enemy, you gain point(s) and your energy is drained by 10%. You can gain your energy back by 100% from drinking energy drinks. You can't kill enemies when your energy is at 0%.


1/27/2024 | I fixed the energy drink function. Also added the mecha brain enemy and worked on others.


1/28/2024 | The sizing of everything got fixed relative to real life. Now 1 meter in game is equal to 1 meter in real life instead of what it was before where everything was gigantic. Also worked on a new stage.


1/29/2024 | I fixed some code of how energy drinks work. There was a bug where you could spam click the spot they were in and keep getting unlimited energy. Bug has been fixed. I also switched some code over to make it cleaner and less spaghetti code. Spawning enemies is easier to do and requires less code now.